eastreadswest.de - Western (specialist) literature read for eastern therapists
EAST READS WEST PODCAST
Home » Making of East reads West

Making of East reads West

29. June 2022
Tags:
Books reviewed

At the TCM Congress in Rothenburg this year, we had planned a live episode of "East reads West". But when it turned out that the congress had to be held online, we pre-recorded the episode. We discuss Wally Lamb's novel "I know this much is true". (See "My shizophrenic brother")

Alexander Kaymer from the Congress team did an interview with us about how the podcast came to be. We explain why and for whom we do "East reads West" and what we like about the podcast as a medium. And we give a little behind-the-scenes insight.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

About the TCM Congress in Rothenburg

The TCM Kongress Rothenburg was founded more than 50 years ago. Every year about 1,200 participants from over 40 countries meet there (in the meantime also online). The congress lives not only from the professional exchange, but from the very special atmosphere that arises when international TCM therapists meet. This includes the congress Qi Gong under the old trees in the Tauber valley and the incomparable Rothenburg flair.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Cooperation partner
Subscribe to our podcast
Our latest episodes
Copyright © 2022 East Reads West | All Rights Reserved

eastreadswest.de - Western (specialist) literature read for eastern therapists
EAST READS WEST PODCAST
Home » Making of East reads West

Making of East reads West

29. Juni 2022
Tags:
Books reviewed

Auf dem TCM-Kongress in Rothenburg hatten wir dieses Jahr eine live-Folge von "East reads West" geplant. Als sich aber herausstellte, dass der Kongress online stattfinden muss, haben wir die Folge vorab aufgezeichnet. Wir besprechen Wally Lambs Roman "Früh am Morgen beginnt die Nacht". (Folge "Über meinen schizophrenen Bruder").

Alexander Kaymer vom Kongress-Team hat mit uns ein Interview geführt, in dem es um die Entstehungsgeschichte des Podcasts geht. Wir erzählen, warum und für wen wir "East reads West" machen. Was wir am Medium des Podcasts mögen. Und geben einen kleinen Einblick hinter die Kulissen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Über den TCM-Kongress in Rothenburg

Der TCM Kongress Rothenburg wurde vor mehr als 50 Jahren ins Leben gerufen. Jedes Jahr treffen sich dort rund 1.200 Teilnehmer aus über 40 Ländern (inzwischen auch Online). Der Kongress lebt nicht nur vom fachlichen Austausch, sondern von der ganz besonderen Atmosphäre, die Ensteht, wenn sich internationale TCM-Therapeut:innen treffen. Dazu gehört auch das Kongress-Qi Gong unter den alten Bäumen an der Tauber und das unvergleichliche Rothenburger Flair.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Cooperation partner
Subscribe to our podcast
Our latest episodes
Copyright © 2022 East Reads West | All Rights Reserved